The world of Harry Potter (part 4)

Hi everyone!

It has been some time since I last wrote. But here is the next part of my travels concerning Harry Potter. Welcome to Oxford!

Oxford University

I was lucky enough to be invited by Oxford University to stay there for 3 days. I was there for the event “OxiMUN”.

Oxford University invited all of us to have a dinner in their great halls. I was lucky to have the great hall that inspired Harry Potter. The hall itself really brings you back in time and gives of a magical feeling. I you ever get the chance to also go there, and if lucky you also get food served there, do it without any doubt.

 

Walk through Oxford

We had one day of when we were there, so we went to the ‘famous’ Harry Potter spots.

The first thing we visited was the famous staircase, that you will all recognise.

Next we went on and were again lucky to see the actual great hall (were they filmed), as it can be closed during university hours.

We also went into the court yard, that you may recognise from the fourth movie.

In the end we visited just one more church, that you will also recognise out of the movies (at least the space)

 

So I hope you all enjoyed this!

And if you ever get the chance, Oxford is worth visiting.

If you want to see my previous HP posts click here

Kind regards and feel free to leave comments,
Delphine

PS: sorry for the bad quality, was dark and with my phone 🙂

 

Leave a comment